Nowadays both men and women spend a lot of money on beauty care. This was not so in the past. What may be the root cause of this behaviour? Discuss the reasons and possible results.

In this contemporary era, the usage of cosmetics products has surged than ever. Both males and females invest a Hefty amount in personal appearance. However, this practice was not popular in the past. There are multiple factors responsible for this trend, which are resulting in a number of alarming consequences that should be highlighted and addressed at the earliest by finding out some appropriate solutions. To begin with, the technological advancement in the current world is way upgraded as compared to the past, offering a wide range of beauty products and skin treatments. These modern beauty gizmos lead people to spend money on themselves in order to change their appearance. On the other hand, in the past, such technologies were either non-existent or less advanced. Moreover, media influence plays a vital role in fostering this trend. Modern media and social platforms constantly show idealized beauty standards, encouraging individuals to utilize their company's products to meet their expectations. To cite an example, lip shading treatment has been in Trend recently, and people blindly following the same because more and more people post their eye-catching results on their social media. Among the consequences of the concerned problem, the first possible outcome is that the excessive usage of cosmetic care may ruin natural appearance as these treatments and products often contain chemicals and acids that lead to severe skin diseases such as cancer and pigmentation. Apart from this, huge investment in Beauty care makes people extravagant, lead people to live life under heavy payments and loans. For example, according to the market survey 2023 in New York City, both men and women spend around 1.80 million dollars monthly on their appearance. In conclusion, spending money on beauty care is Justified by the corporate industry. I believe that people should nourish their skin through diet and naturally instead of spending huge amounts on chemical-based products