Nowadays plastic money replacements such as credit and debit cards are extremely popular, even more than banknotes and coins. Discuss the advantages and disadvantages of this.

Over the last few years, People have widely used plastic money rather than banknotes and coins. This essay will highlight both the benefits and drawbacks that result from such digital transformation. To begin with the positives, a crucial advantage of credit and debit cards is reducing the opportunities to steal money. This is because carrying large amounts of money requires caution from thieves. Also, cash money needs a large pocket wallet, so using plastic cards is more convenient. For example, in Egypt, most of the government’s authorities prefer to deal with citizens by credit and debit cards. As a result, many financial accounts have been opened. In short, it is a vital issue to maintain the flow of money inside banks. Nevertheless, one of the drawbacks of that plastic card is easy to lose because it is very small and thin. In addition, some people in remote areas suffer from lack of cash withdrawal machines. Besides fast dealing with these cards, there are dangerous risks produced by hacking or scamming these cards by hackers. Therefore, the owner of this card should contact his bank to deactivate the hacked card; moreover, reproducing a new one may take a few days. Furthermore, the most significant problem is the limitation of transferring money which is detected by the bank’s policies. As a consequence, some people prefer cash money in this case to conduct some business. In conclusion, although plastic cards can be more beneficial for many people, it is important to consider that cash money and banknotes are still irreplaceable in more deals for others.