Some people believe that having sport in schools is a waste of time and resources, whilst other believe that sport in school is a vital part of education. Discuss both these views and give your opinion.

Nowadays students don’t have a lot of movement in their daily lives. Although there have always been different views that argue if sport time is necessary in schools or not, one of them seems more convincing to me. I will discuss both perspectives, and give my personal opinion. It has been discovered by science that physical activity improves mental well-being. Higher mental status brings better understanding of school lessons. For example, my sister who has problem in mathematics put all of her math homework to do after her karate class because exercise gives her needed energy to her to cope with math giant. Another thing about sport class is discipline and teamwork. Children learn how to have less struggle with their peers, and also learn how their work affects other people. On the other side, spending money on sport facilities is just waste of money. However, if schools and government resist to spend on these they should keep it for insurance and medical care in future as doing exercise have direct connection with health condition in elderly. For instance, people who have lived their whole life in villages would have less trouble when they get old because of having tones of movement in a day. This group also put up decrease in study-time by increasing sport time. As I said mental health makes better environment for learning, and the most important thing which helps resisting mental problems is sport. I strongly agree that sport -time plays a pivotal role in present and future of children. To sum up, schools, and governmental organizations had better to include some exercise plans to students’ schedule.