It is important for people to take risks both in their professional lives and their personal lives. Do u think the advantage of taking risk outweighs the disadvantages.

It is said that it is significant for humans to take risks both in their career lives and their personal lives. While some people say that making a serious wrong decision leads to a substantial loss when it can be avoided, there is also an opposing argument that engaging in a risky choice probably opens a new opportunity in our life. In this essay, we will discuss both perspectives and analyze them. One of the remarkable benefits of taking risks is that it provides new challenges to success. Supporting this idea does not only boost chances but also enhances critical thinking, personal growth, and analytical skills. To illustrate, if an individual has a huge amount of experience and at one time fails and another time succeeds, they will become an expert. Many scientists can be a prime example. In the beginning, most of them failed in their innovations, but they learned from their mistakes and finally succeeded. On the other hand, one of the major disadvantages of taking a risk is that it leads to excessive trouble and cannot be addressed easily. Furthermore, it could affect health and mental well-being. Consequently, it is considered one of the causes of depression. A research study conducted by Cambridge University, for instance, investigated the reasons for depression and other diseases that occurred among businessmen. The results showed that they could not handle a substantial loss of their funds. In conclusion, although many people prefer taking risks because it helps them improve their personality and life learning, it has several disadvantages, such as physical and psychological negative impacts.