Full-time university students need to spend most of their time studying. Some people, however, claim that students needed to be involved in other activities as well. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement?

It is argued that university tutees should involve themselves in other activities, not just studies. I agree with the above statement and will shed light on the reasons with relevant examples in the following paragraphs. The first and foremost reason for students to engage themselves in other activities is to enhance their knowledge and experience, such as by joining sports, not only do they learn the rules and regulations of any game, but they will also learn teamwork. Moreover, getting some breaks from learning also freshens the mind and gives a proactive approach to solving theoretical problems. A case study was held in the United States in 2011 that pupils with extracurricular activities take less time to solve mathematical problems, however, students who spend all their time studying take 2 hours extra, which proved that other activities can also enhance the efficiency to complete the tasks. Hence, other activities play a crucial role in a scholar's life. Secondly, academic studies are significant for particular qualifications such as a Bachelor of Applications, to fulfill the basic requirements to acquire a job, however, some youngsters prefer to follow their passion only along with their studies. For example, my friend Rohan pursued a Bachelor of Computer Application in the same batch, but he involved himself in every event such as party organizing, and event planning his main motive was to sharpen his skills for managing any job, and now he is the director of the managing department. Therefore, having extra activities also leads to a bright future. To conclude, theoretical knowledge to essential to gain knowledge, nevertheless, having other activities will teach responsibilities, and sharpen the skills, and experiences of teamwork.