Some people think that the best way to improve road safety is to make vehicle drivers to take a test every year. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

It is argued that to improve road safety people have to take a driver's test annually,as it is the best method. In my opinion, I strongly disagree with the statement. To begin with, forcing people who drive their vehicles, to have an exam each year, is an unsuccessful approach to guaranteeing a safe road. That is because of several reasons, one of them is it may lead to reduce the number of those who want to have a car and as a result in public transport might be busy and unavailable every day, which creates a new problem. A good example of that was a survey that asked many people about their opinion that a test per year is a good way to feel safe when they drive in the street, 70 per cent of them said it is a useless idea. Moreover, it might be putting pressure on the institutions to handle an enormous amount of folk every year. In addition, it seems impossible to implement this method in a big city, to clarify this point, a large city such as London and Morocco has a large population, if we assume that millions of people want to take the test, the place where they do the test it would not be able to deal with the whole people, even if there are many areas to do the test. therefore making this approach for everyone is just wasting time and effort. To sum up, while it is important that a safe road has to be discussed as a serious issue, however, I believe this view could not address the problem effectively and not achieve excellent outcomes