You have chosen This will take you about 0 minutes STEP 1 - Read the task In the last decade, there has been a great increase in global air travel. What do you think are the reasons for this and do you think it is a good thing? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge and experience.

Technological advancements have turned the world into a global village. With the innovations in the aviation industry, more People are travelling by air. This trend is attributed to many reasons, which will be discussed in upcoming paragraphs, and its effects on daily life. Commence with the First and foremost reason: Aviation has introduced some cutting-edge technologies that have drastically reduced travel time in recent years. For example, in the past, the travel time from Mumbai to Delhi was 8 hours by road and 7.5 Hours by Railway, which was reduced to 2 Hours with a direct flight. That is why people choose air travel more than other conventional modes of travel. Moreover, People have spread out all over the world for business and studies, which is the other reason for frequent air Travel. Hence, more air travel brings people closer, although it also causes many other problems. For instance, a survey conducted by the Environmental Studies Department of the University of California revealed that the Aviation industry is the second most significant contributor to CO2 emissions after the manufacturing Industry. On the other hand, as the saying goes, every coin has two faces, and travel is no different. Thanks to the aviation industry, many people can travel to locations that were never explored in humankind's history, such as the frozen desserts of Antarctica, which are only accessible by air due to their frozen oceans. To conclude, air travel has transformed the world into a reachable close neighbour for mankind, who have been living apart for thousands of years. But it is on us to choose wisely and appropriately, considering its effects on the environment.