The prevention of health problems and illness is more important than treatment and medicines. Government funding should reflect this. To what extent to you agree or disagree?

It is often argued that the Government should provide funds for the public to prevent upcoming health issues and diseases. I fully agree with this group of people because by raising awareness and increasing taxes for fast food, the community will be healthier and will have less need for medical treatments. The well-being of society depends on their level of awareness and education. If someone knows about the detrimental effects of not keeping healthy and fit, they are less prone to be involved in unhealthy habits. If the Government conducts more awareness campaigns and events to educate everyone, it will be a healthy society in the long run, which in turn will be beneficial for the country's economy as well. For example, Japan is a country with healthy citizens because its Government has made many provisions to maintain the well-being of the citizens. In addition, being fit is more dependent on the type of food intake of a person. If the Government increases the taxes on fast food, more people will try to avoid it and stick to healthy meals in order to make savings. On the contrary, the Government can provide monetary assistance to fresh- food markets so they can sell organic food at cheaper rates. Thus, if the political parties provide enough help to the sectors where people's health can be better, any country can be more successful. In conclusion, the Government should arrange awareness campaigns and provisions to increase fast- food taxes. This will not only help someone to grow individually but also contribute to making a rich economy in the long run, as citizens are ultimately the pillars of the society.