People all in modern societies use drugs, but today's youth are experimenting with both legal and illegal drugs, and at an increasingly early age. Some sociologists claim that parents and other society members often set a bad example. Discuss the causes & some effects of widespread drug use by young people in modern-day society. Make any recommendations you feel are necessary to help fight youth drug abuse

There has been a global pandemic of hard drug use, most especially among the younger generation. while it's believed by many sociologists that this can be due to parental and societal influence, it is important to point out some possible causes. Therefore, this essay will shed light on some essential reasons and provide possible solutions for this. To begin with, a simple cause of this widely experienced problem in our community is peer pressure. Adolescents are particularly vulnerable to peer pressure because they are at a stage of development where they are separating from parents. Therefore, the desire for social acceptance within their age group increases the tendency of bad decisions, which mostly include drug usage and possibly gang groups. In some cases, high-value societal members play roles in this trajectory situation. Young people of this century have access to technology, which enables them to be aware of the things happening easily. Although this is a great development for this society, it has some negative effects on the youth. For example, most celebrities promote hard drug usage in their music videos, or even movies, and these celebrities are often viewed as role models to the teens. Nevertheless, this display shapes their mind into thinking of these as normal ways of life. The possible solution I will recommend is for a parent to pay close attention, especially towards their teenage children. Because, this could decrease the adverse effect of peer pressure and teach them about self-confidence, which is one of the main reasons people want to feel among. Moreover, governments should Media control groups should limit the exposure of illicit product use or promotions in films and contents made to the public, or impose age restrictions on such videos. In conclusion, the urge for validation among their mates, along with influence from society members are the main causes of incline in drug usage among young people. This can be decreased through parental support and education, and limitations on the popularity of such content.