As computers are being used more and more in education, there will soon be no role for the teacher in the classroom. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

In recent years, artificial intelligence has surpassed humans in many ways. Now we use AIs in our day-to-day lives such as ChatGPT. It is widely believed that teachers are going to be replaced by AIs near future. However, there are certain things that only teachers can do for students. In my opinion, I disagree. Computers cannot substitute teachers for two reasons. Firstly, children in development need emotional empathy. Children socialize themselves by communicating with peers and teachers, which includes arguments, chitchat, etc. During this process, only human teachers can empathize with students solve problems and strengthen their pros. In contrast, AI educators can' t. Even if they do, which is only imitation, can' t have the same effect as humans do. Secondly, the role of teachers is evolving rather than disappearing. Teachers can become facilitators of learning, using technology to enhance educational experiences, guiding students in their learning journeys and helping them navigate resources and information. From my experience, my head teacher used to use online classes so that we could engage in our classes freely. We could mark important points during the class and debate as much as we want. To summarise, from the perspective of education, artificial intelligence cannot invade humans' territory for two reasons. Since they don' t have emotions, they can' t serve as much as teachers ' ability to provide socialization. Moreover, development of the technology expanded the boundaries of education. The teacher-student communication is much easier and more effective.