Companies now prefer to hire people with good social skills as well as good academic qualifications. Do you think that social skills are now getting more important than educational qualifications?

Nowadays, many graduates from prestigious universities have good skills in academic, but difficulty to adapt in social life. Moreover, the lack of capability in adaptation makes them to be struggling at their companies. First of all, industries have a minimum requirement to hire an employee. They need a candidate who is not only educationally strong but also has other qualities, for instance in communication with society. It is because they need high-quality human resources to compete for their products in market goals. Secondly, interaction ability is very important, competence can be a good qualification to promote their commodities to their customers. The sales increase can be a better achievement in a company to get higher benefits. In addition, many organizations want to change according to the chaotic situation. The world changes every time. Due to the fact that they want to adapt to new situations quickly, so the soft competency of human resources is the key. On the other hand, a lot of industries want their talents to have great capabilities in academics too, such as in science, business, technology, and English. The development of demands in the market needs intellectual personnel to increase the quality of the content of their goods. Education is also useful for associations to improve the sophistication of inventions in order to complete their results to the international market. In conclusion, both competence, hard and soft are needed in industries. It depends on their necessities and the core business. In my opinion, social is more important than academics because we live in technology time, and thanks to technology, business is becoming global.