Some high schools require all students to wear school uniforms. Other high schools permit students to decide what to wear to school. Which of these two school policies do you think is better? Use specific reasons and examples to support your opinion.

Some people opine that dress code should be necessary in secondary schools, while others think it is a matter of choice for the students. I agree that learners must wear proper uniforms in high school. I shall put forth my argument to support my idea in the upcoming paragraphs. First of all, it promotes equality and discipline among children. As a result, it will become a part of their personality, and they will apply these qualities in their future life. For instance, a disciplined person always completes his tasks within a given time span and can achieve targets very easily, whereas others face difficulties while accomplishing their goals. Moreover, economically weak students also feel safe and included in the environment of high school because no one is going to judge them based on their attire, and it ensures everyone gets an equal opportunity to be successful. On the other hand, individuals who dress up according to their choice are not quite focused on their life goals. It creates an impact on student engagement in studies. Apart from that, there are many victims in society of bullying related to clothing choices. It also puts extra pressure on the budget of some of the students' families as they demand expensive clothes from parents under peer pressure. To sum up, an institution uniform is not only helpful for the development of good habits but also keeps them safe within school premises. So, it is crucial to prioritize uniformity in the educational institute to maintain the best environment.