Some people claim that not enough of the waste from homes is recycled. They say that the only way to increase recycling is for governments to make it a legal requirement. To what extent do you think laws are needed to make people recycle more of their waste?

Some individuals believe that the amount of garbage is not enough for recycling. That is why they think there should be legal laws about recycling. This essay totally agrees with this statement because it will increase the recycling rate, and there will be a campaign about the laws. If the laws are used in recycling needs, the rate will immediately increase. This is because citizens will be under pressure by the laws. Additionally, they need to separate the garbage into groups, such as papers, containers and plastics to recycle it much more easily. Therefore, the legal requirements will have a huge impact on recycling rates. For example, in Japan foods are packaged in plastics, which can be recycled and there are strict rules about this for citizens to separate the garbage by groups, such as plastic papers and glass to deliver to the recycling centre much easier. Making a campaign about recycling laws I also a great option to increase the rate. Because it will teach individuals to be more serious about recycling unless they want to avoid the fees which is caused by the laws of recycling to reduce waste. For instance, in the United Kingdom, the government made some campaigns about laws which appeared to reduce waste and increase recycling this is because the seminars are influencing people to recycle more and to avoid strict rules, such as a 10,000 pounds fee caused for not separating the waste properly. In conclusion, I believe it is a good way to involve legal requirements for recycling to increase the recycling rate and make some seminars for aware people of the laws.