There has been some controversy about the practise of companies in wealthy countries outsourcing labour to countries where wages are lower. What do you think are the disadvantage and advantages of this practise? Support your opinion with reasons and examples from your own knowledge and experiance

In recent years, a lot of companies relocated to countries where people are paid relatively less. Individuals hold opposite opinions regarding this practice. This essay will discuss both advantages and disadvantages of this phenomenon. Moving companies to enconomic disadvantage countries brings benefits to not only the compaies but also to the local development. With less money distributed to the payment of staff and workers, companies can provide sufficient investment in product upgrading, designing, and satisfactory services for customers, leading to increased sales and higher profits. Additionally, companies create job opportunities, which often promotes local economic prosperity. Accroding to a report completed by the government, the jobless rate dropped by 1% in Shanghai, and the number of cars sold increased by 20% within just 6 months. However, companies outsourcing labour also comes with negative consequences. On a large scale, less job opportunities are available in the host country, which often leads to higher jobless rate and economic downturn. Moreover, companies face challenges in quality control and maintain appropriate services as the products are processed in another country. This potentially leads to customer unsatisfaction, which impacts companies in the long-term. In conclusion, even though outsourcing cheaper labour is benefical for companies since more fundings are used in improving the products and services, however, we can not neglect the disadvantages such as the higher unemployment rates in the host country and challenges in quality control.