Nowadays, there is a trend that reports of media focus on problems and emergencies rather than positive development. Some people think it is harmful to individuals and to society. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

In the contemporary world of globalization, It is noticeable these days that media is more focused on issues rather than positive news. Some people argue that it is dangerous for viewers. This essay will discuss the issues with this recent development and why I agree with the notion. First of all, News channels have a power to influence their viewers' perspectives, as a result, if they only show negative news, their viewers might believe that there is no positive news which may lead to brain drain. For instance in Pakistan, when local TV channels only highlight problems and emergencies such as street crimes, terrorist attacks, economic challenges, even though the country has other delightful developments as well. For example,a Pakistani athlete wins a gold medal in the Olympics, a female mountaineer has summit 8 highest peaks etc. Youth don't feel secure and try migrating to a country where there is a promising future. Therefore, approximately 700,000 students and professionals fled the country last year. Secondly, Although the media is not only watched locally but internationally as well, Foreigners might think several times before travelling to the country where security is at risk. This will not only affect the image internationally but negatively impact tourism. For example, Pakistan's northern area is one of the best tourist spots, especially Malam Jabba, where many individuals arrive for winter sports from all over the world. Since local media is not positive about the country's basic security, how will it attract more people. Hence, these channels play a vital role in creating an image of a country. To summarize, reporting on positive developments is far more important than covering negative aspects, since these can cause serious concerns among local and international communities.