Our personalities are predetermined as a result of our genes before we are born and there is nothing that can be done to alter our character traits. To what extent do you agree with this statement? Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

I incompletely agree with the statement that our personality qualities and character is formed during gestation period and the key role plays genetics. I believe that the information in the chromosomes formed more than 75% of our personality. I hope this essay will explore this phenomenon in more detail, supported by relevant examples. There are frequently discussed reasons to what extent genetics plays a role in our individual development. At first sight, the genetic information given to us by our parents shapes the body and personality characteristics, not only character, but also preferences in their future life. As we can observe, everybody looks like their family members, as in appearance as in character. For example, if a mother and a father have dark hair, their children probably will have dark ones. On the other hand, I believe that the environment in which the child grows and parenting during childhood at home as well as education at school play significant role in the development of the person. I know a lot of examples where children,from families with alcohol or drug problems, were adopted by good parents and became adults without the same problems. In conclusion, I would like to summarize that parenting and education, as well as the environment play a vital role in forming individuals. But we also should keep in mind the importance of genetic effects on this process. Because everybody knows “Like mother, like son”