With the increased global demand for oil and gas, undiscovered areas of the world should be opened up to access more resources. To what extent do you agree?

The growing demand for energy sources such as oil and gas encourages countries to explore untouched lands to meet this significant need. However, I firmly believe that investing in renewable energy could be a more ethical and sustainable solution rather than exploiting new territories. This essay will examine the reasons behind this viewpoint and emphasis the significance of finding energy sources alternative. To begin with, extracting energy sources from the environment involves many drawbacks that damage the ecosystem. In other words, the lack of suitable regulations and human destructive behaviours such as fossil fuel manufacturing and discriminate logging to cover the individuals' requirements have impacted the natural environment badly. Therefore, expanding industrialization to untouched areas will exacerbate this global issue and this can be seen by the growing pollution percentage across the world. In terms of the importance of searching for new resources, renewable energy has proven that it could be considered a robust choice of gas alternatives because it does not have a side effect on the environment. In addition, to achieve that a massive budget should be allocated from the government to the sciences; due to their substantial role in exploring eco-friendly alternatives that can be beneficial to preserve and assist the environment in recovering from the industrial adverse impact. For example, constructing an eco-friendly facility to explore new energy sources could be an effective choice to experiment its efficiency. In conclusion, there are no easy answers to this question. On balance; however, humans should protect their environment by utilizing the sciences as well as every possible source in order to avoid natural disasters.