Many people nowadays spend a large part of their free time using a smartphone. What do you think are the reason for this? Do you think it is positive or negative development?

One of the most prevalent discussions in society is free time because people spend a lot of time in this section. Smartphones are a noticeable part of people’s pastime these days. In my opinion, this action has some negative results. In the following paragraphs I will explain why using smartphones leads to some unpleasant results. In the beginning, using this tool gives rise to mental illnesses, which means individuals become dependent on that, and this behavior causes families to separate from each other because when everyone is involved with Their cell phone, they unconsciously forget the needs of their partners, and the result is unbelievable. For example, most children and even older people are amused by these devices for long hours instead of talking with each other. Consequently, their emotions are suppressed day by day, and some arguments may be the reason at home. Regarding the negative aspects of this action, it can be mentioned that people’s activities may be reduced because a sedentary lifestyle leads to unpredictable results, especially for children. For example, during my childhood, in the summer, all the children gathered in an alley and got used to physical recreation. This method helped them to enhance their abilities to know how they could do something with each other. In conclusion, smartphones play a crucial role in our daily lives, yet their eventual decline seems inevitable. Let's organize our free time with effective plans; in the long run, we can achieve positive outcomes. Also, these tools should be limited for children as a rule.