“Many people find it hard to balance their work with other parts of their lives. What are the reasons for this? How can this problem be overcome?”

One of the most important part of people’s life is their career. It represents the aim of their existence and reflects their personality. It is a reality that some of them are incapable to balance their work with other parts of their lives. This essay will examine the reasons for this and what might be the solutions to overcome this problem. There are several causes that could explain why individuals usually struggle to balance between their jobs and everything else around them, such as favourite hobbies and social events. First of all, the nature of their work might affect the quality of their life. For example, doctors spend long working hours in the hospital with minimum time to rest or sleep during their shift, in addition to the stressful environment. As a consequences, they could have depression and burn out. Moreover, lack of time management skills. Therefore, time and energy will be wasted without recognition. Last but not least, in addition to the mentioned reasons, randomisation in performing daily tasks at work is another reason to be aware of. Being successful in both the personal life as well as professional career is hard. However, it is not impossible. There are many strategies to adopt in order to find the balance and be efficient. Without any doubt, prioritisation is very important since nobody will be able to satisfy everyone. Next, learning a time management skills is vital to be mindful and use every second wisely. Finally, establishing a clear action plan is key, using planners or timetable. These are all invaluable concepts. In conclusion, due to the fast-based life, being able to achieve excellence every aspect of people’s life is a real challenge. Certain ways are available and easy to utilise in order to achieve this goal.