In some part of the world it is becoming increasingly popular to try to find out the history of their own family why you think people do this do you think it is a positive or negative development.

In recent times the practice of researching family history has gained attention among people. In my opinion, this course is more popular because it is a human mindset to explore unrealistic facts which is often more beneficial or hazardous. This essay will elaborate on both the positive and negative impacts of this trend and thus will lead to a logical conclusion. Analyzing the statement and explaining further, the first and foremost reason behind this is that this inclination has gained immediate popularity because now pupils are more health conscious and they have the curiosity to examine the reason for their elder's death, numerous medical cases have come to light, where many people are diagnosed to a hereditary disease. Such as, Cancer, Diabetes and Obesity. As a result, individuals tend to rely on advanced medical science to address this problem before it appears in their lives. Another striking aspect in this regard is that people in orphan homes often undergo DNA testing or blood examinations to discover their biological parents or determine their ethnicity. However, there are some pitfalls that negate these arguments and certainly overwhelm the potential influence of this movement but one of the most alarming ones is that this direction has more negative tendencies instead of positive, it can be considered a waste of time, resources and money. Firstly, It would be more beneficial for them to focus on improving their own health issues and follow a healthy lifestyle or improve their social skills. Secondly, the information on the history of one's family may have adverse effects on their behaviour and sometimes it leads to mental health issues such as, anxiety or depression. To recapitulate, according to arguments, I reach the conclusion, that researching anyone's own origins is becoming more common in society, and I believe this is a negative development.