Some people think that parents should teach children how to be good members of society. Others, however, believe school is the place to learn this. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

There is no doubt that raising youngsters to be productive people is important in today’s world for various reasons. It is widely argued that fathers and mothers are the ones responsible for doing this mission, while others believe that part is for school. In my opinion, I strongly think that both of these can play a main role in shaping the personality of the individual. First of all, it is clear that a number of people support a theory of the role of parents. In other words, some people seem to think that parents are the first teachers for their children. This is because they spend three-fourths of their time with their families in diverse situations like parks, family gatherings and shopping. For example, the family is the initial environment where youngsters are provided communication skills and respect and that reflects in their behaviour later. Furthermore, according to a recent study by Sultan Qaboos University, approximately 45% of world leaders have a good social background. In contrast, it is generally recognized that school plays a crucial role in raising students in society aspect. A key reason for this is that schools provide a completely organized learning environment with their courses for preparing students to be good members in the coming years. For instance, nowadays schools have national programs to enhance social values. In addition, according to statistics took place, almost 90 per 100 schools have a private course to prepare their pupils to be feature leaders. In conclusion, both sides of these statements are right. In my part of the view, I generally with this point, as I believe parents with schools have a seriously positive impact on individual behaviours and skills by combination of either helps children to be pretty members of the community. However, I fully encourage everyone to take positive action to raise the youngsters effectively.