Some people want governments to spend money looking for life on other planets. Others, however, think this is a waste of public money when there are so many problems on earth. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion. Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from own knowledge or experience.

Goverment funding the search of extra terrestrial life is welcomed by a group of people while others urgue urge that it will be misuse of public money as their is lot of unresolved issues on earth. I personally believe its important to expand our knowledge of life outside planet earth as it can help us with resources or technology and skills which has been scarce here at home. As we expand our horizon to new planets, we believe that these planets have resources of their own which we can import back home and help us. Some studies have found other planets are rich in diamond like Uranus which if its imported back home can boost the economic status. Others believe that life outside our home planet have advanced sectors such as technology, which can be shared with us to advance our travel, health and research sectors. These can be attributed to the sighting of unidentified flying objects which are very advanced. Some people believe that we are consummed with our own problems to the extent that using money for space study will be misappropriation of funds. Its argued that the capital we are using for space exploration would have been in better use if it was given to the healthcare system despite them having one of the largest budget. Others debate that we dont have the enough man power to be used for projects such as space travel because of the few the people who have understanding of space, but this can be solved through encouraging young people to become space scientist. In conclusion search of life outside planet earth can increase our resources by importing the ones found on other planets can also increase our understanding on issues such technology. Despite funding and manpower being a problem I believe the advantages of space exploration outweights outweigh its disadvantages.