More and more business as well as individuals are choosing to communicate either professionally or socially rather using technology than being face to face. Discuss the advantages and disadvantages of using technology for communicating.

Communication is the key in our day-to-day life to share ideas and thoughts with each other. The way of conveying messages has changed dramatically in the last few decades because of more innovation in technology. Moreover, with these developments, this whole world is like a small village where you can connect with each other with just a click of a button which has its own pros and cons. Firstly, for businesses connecting via technology for their professional matters saves a lot of resources for the company and helps to use their time very effectively. For example - the CEO can arrange a meeting with all the board members on Zoom and save travelling costs, utilities and most importantly everybody’s time. Furthermore, as we all know, for a business maintaining their reputable image in society is very critical which they can promote very easily through all the social network sites we have available now. This helps them to reach a large number of audiences without spending any extravagant cost on marketing through old methods like newspapers, brochures and city-to-city campaigns. On the other hand, In today's world business partners, colleagues, employees etcetera don’t meet as frequently as they used to in offices which has reduced the trust and affected the employer and employee relationship as well. In addition to that, Nowadays, there is a huge growth in scams because of all the online promotions which attract customers but most of time that leads to unfair purchases or unsatisfactory services. In conclusion, limited use of technology to interact within an organisation can do wonders but higher-up management should keep in mind that trust can be built only with one-to-one interaction with employees and being more transparent to the public in general.