Some believe that professional success depends largely on obtaining a good education, while others contend that personal talent and drive are more significant. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

There has been an ongoing debate about how to be successful in a career, with some people arguing that it depends on the high quality of education. In contrast, others believe that individual motivation and ability play the most significant. This essay will discuss both perspectives before presenting my viewpoint. On the one hand, a good curriculum has some benefits associated with a good career. First of all, the knowledge which include academic and extracurricular activities will provide a solid fundamental for people before joining the market. Thus, people not only have the ability to resolve some difficult tasks but also provide training sessions for other employees in the company to boost the team productivity. Secondly, nowadays more and more companies require some particular academic certifications to increase their reputation as a way to get more potential customers. As a result, if the employee has graduated from the famous school, they will have a great opportunity to promote in their career. On the other hand, opponents of this view claim that intelligence and drive are the most important to an individual's success. One strong argument against this idea is that the reality is different from the theory people have learned in school. Business is becoming more and more competitive, leading to staff requiring more experience and IQ to cope with various business situations. A good example of this can be seen in top international companies such as Apple or Microsoft always have an IQ in the employment process and they believe that knowledge can be trained but motivation and intelligence cannot. In conclusion, both perspectives offer valid arguments. I believe that although talent and motivation are very essential and realistic for each individual to be promoted. However, a strong foundation of knowledge related to the job brings an overview and significant support. People should balance both sides to achieve more success in a career.