A person's worth nowadays seems to be judged according to social status and material possessions. Old-fashioned values, such as honor, kindness and trust, no longer seem important. To what extend do you agree/ disagree with this option?

In the present era, while determining an individual's worth, numerous traditional values such as charity, kindness, or trust seem less important than wealth and social standing. I agree that luxurious possessions and high status in society are the basis for valuing a person. People think a person with high-valued assets can live comfortably and possess power in society to be considered worthy. Nowadays, people prioritize their interests over kindness to celebrate luxury materials. For instance, according to Forbes Magazine, Kylie Jenner, one of the young billion entrepreneurs, has luxury cars, and jewellery however still total donations account for less than 1% of her total earnings to charity each year. She spends on buying expensive cars and bungalows, setting a bar for others to be financially comfortable. Therefore, ownership of high-priced virtue rather than kind societal work is considered of high significance in judging a character. Moreover, relations are often based on the status an individual is carrying in society. For instance, surveys show that in India families prefer to marry their sons and daughters to wealthy bureaucrats with fraud or criminal cases rather than an ordinary individual with average income and highly honoured in society. These things show how society makes ethics and moral principles less important in life. Thus, an unethical person tends to be more worthy than an individual possessing moral values. To summarize, everyone believes that moral standards are no longer used as the basis to judge an individual. Instead of owning costly articles along with the designation of high societal value evaluates a person as having high net worth.