Both government investment in public transport systems and reductions in public transport ticket prices will help to reduce transport pollution greatly. Do you agree or disagree with this statement? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge and experience.

It is argued that the government tend to reduce transport pollution by decreasing public transport ticket costs and also through investments in this sector. This essay completely agrees with this statement because enhancing this kind of transportation is eco-friendly and it will encourage citizens to abandon their personal vehicles. It is conspicuous that improving the quality as well as the affordability of communitarian transport will incite people to use it rather than taking their personal cars.In fact, if those drivers decide to use common vehicles, which is the public transport, because of its lucrative feature, they will certainly consume less fuels. Hence less detrimental gases to the environment will be emitted. For example, this is what occured in Paris in France. The government there boosted the quality of pulic transportation and reduced ticket prices in order to make it efficient, which induced people to use it. As a matter of fact, the pollution rate plummeted drastically subsequent to this decision Public transport is also renowned to be eco-friendly, as it uses electric energy and less fossil fuels compared to many personal automobiles. Furthermore, modern buses present hybrid engines that run by using electric energy and a special type of gazoline that is cleaner that the one consumed by conventional vehicles. Indeed, electric engines considered by experts environmentally friendly since they don't emit harmul gases. Therefore, if people use public transportation because of its convenience, it will ineluctably decrease damaging gases emission, thus pollution. For insatnce, in Tokyo city, in Japan, all the brand new communitarian vehicles use this revolutionary energy which make the city less polluted. In conclusion, it is crystal clear that boosting public transport would be a relevant prospect for decision- makers to protect our invaluable planet because it will encourage the community to use effective and eco-friendly vehicles.