Some people prefer to help or support directly in the local community for people who need it; however, others prefer to give money to the national or private charities. Discuss both views and give your own opinions.

It is true in the present era, more and more individuals like to help or support directly in the local society for a number of communities that need it, while others prefer to feed funds to the national or private handout. This essay will delve into a phenomenon by supporting relevant examples and insights. First of all, I consider that if the person gives help to others directly, it's bad. In addition, maybe he/she does not know if that individual needs help or not. Moreover, at this time, more and more nations defraud people. For instance, in Sohar, some of the public go to others for money because their mother or father is sick and wants to buy medicine, but they are liars. A study published at the University of Sultan Qaboos in 2013 concluded that 90% of these persons use this way to collect coins only, and they are rich. On the other hand, I favour that individuals, if they need help, should take that money to national or private charities because they know who needs help or not. Furthermore, many people who need help register their names and information in these institutions. For instance, my friend's family is very poor, but they do not require help from others; they register their information with charities. Moreover, this gives them help monthly. To sum up, I feel that people should be sure if others need help or not. Also, if they need to provide help, they must give money to institutions. Moreover, the government should observe those people who defraud people and impose strict laws on them. The outcomes of this phenomenon are not limited to governments only but also to society in general.