Some people say that the only reason for learning a foregin language is in order to travel to or work in a foreign country . Others say that these are not the only reasons why someone should learn a foreign language. Discuss both views and give your own pinion.

Knowledge is key to success. The more you learn, more is the profit. Nowadays the world is getting competitive and to stand out one needs to learn various languages, and skills. Learning a new concept of knowledge is not only helpful in travelling or work to overseas but is also mandatory for building the strong relationship with the other countries. And I compeltely agree with this statement. To begin with the positives of expanding your knowledge in new speech is that it is helpful when you travel to other country in terms of work or as a fun destination. At that time the new language you learn is useful in order to communicate with the native people and also to gain more information about the culture of that place. For instance, French is the mother language of canadians and is widely spoken so gaining information in that particular field can helps to build connection with the canadians. On the other hand learning a new core concept brings more opportunities to your door-step. In the market people who are bilingual are given more job opportunities in the fields an they can deal with the customers around the world. If we talk about the job scenerio in food industry people who have ocean of knowledge in various languages are happily accepted as they bring more worth to the table. Apart from this it is the trend going in various countries that that a specific spoken language of that place is madatory to gain job in that province. For example, In canada people who know has french as their second language are given permanent residency of the canada. To sum up, learning a new language not only builds your resume but can also help you to land in your dream job. Focussing on a new concept is a win-win situation in today's world.