Long distance flight consumes the amount of fuel that a car uses for many years and pollutes the air. Some people think that we should discourage non-essential flights, such as tourists travel, rather than limit the use of cars. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Limiting non-essential aviation services is an effective method to reduce air contamination, instead of reducing the utilization of cars. However, I disagree with this notion. This essay will shed light on the reasons with relevant examples in the following paragraphs. Firstly, decreasing the use of flights for international visitors will impact the nation’s economy and cause difficulties for the common man. It leads to numerous problems among kinds of people, as well as, missing some special events by students, and postponing the meetings by organizations due to the absence of owners. Along with this, it fosters jeopardized conditions for aviation companies due to the loss of ticket sales, ultimately, less revenue goes to the government. For instance, Air Canada company missed 15 flights due to weather conditions, in the year of 2011, as a result, around 2000 entrepreneurs lost their business deals and Air Canada lost two thousand billion dollars in sales, which was very astonishing for the whole world. In order to reduce air pollution, restricting flights is not an appropriate way. On the other hand, the dirtying of air can be controlled by restricting driving cars, as, other transportation modes such as metro, bus, and, auto are easily available and accessible to commute. People will never miss their events or meetings they wake up half an hour before to catch public transportation. The biggest example of Delhi the capital of India, which practices the policy of odd and even numbers of cars for the following purposes, as well as, for diminishing the carbon emissions from the atmosphere, and giving some space for pedestrians to walk freely. In this case, neither companies nor individuals suffer. To conclude, after discussing all the viewpoints, it has been clearly stated that limiting fewer necessary flights is not a good idea for both people’s careers and aviation companies’ financial growth and reputation, however, the goal of vanishing the pollution from air can surely be done by preferring public transportation rather than owned cars.