Some parents are worried about increasing levels of violence in TV,Video games and other entertainments for Children's leisure. how does this affects the children? how do you think this can be tackled?

TV and video games have shown a lot of harsh activities in their programs which could make parents feel insecure that those programs will impact their children. These performances can directly affect kids’ behavior by going through their habits and daily activities and this could be prevented by parent’s involvement in their kids’ entertainment. While movies and modern arcades offer lots of fun to the youngster, some of them sometimes provide bad activities such as fighting and yelling at each other which allow the children to copy them and imply them in real life. As they are still on young age, children tend to be emotionally unstable and can easily adopt scenes they saw on TVs. They could hit their friends at school or tease them just like the characters they saw in movies because they cannot filter what is good and what is bad. For example, ten public elementary schools in Jakarta have reported an increasing amount of student fights up to 70% where all of them were caused by the students trying to perform what they saw in movies and online games. However, this issue could be prevented by parents’ supervision of their offsprings’ leisure. This works by the mother or father selecting what kind of shows they think are suitable for their youths and thus avoiding adults’ movies which include violence. For instance, a movie platform called Netflix has launched a feature where parents could get access to manage movies and TV shows for their kids in real time and it is believed that the feature could reduce almost a hundred percent chance of kids seeing inappropriate shows. To conclude, there are lots of entertainment shows which are accessible to underage that include inappropriate things such as fighting and screaming, and those being the parents’ serious concern. In my opinion, those bad activities could directly reflect in the youths’ life as they can hit their friends in class because they are still not mentally stable and cannot select what is not to follow. To that extent, parents’ supervision is highly needed to filter what kind of shows they think are good for the development of their kids.