Some people say the main way to be happy in life is to have a lot of money. How might having a lot money make people happy? What other things in life can make people happy?

It is commonly believed that wealth is the main reason for living a happy life, which might be due to the extensive privileges we can get from having such an amount of money. Although, this is not the only way we can achieve an enjoyable living situation. It is undeniable that we need to have enough funds to be able to afford our basic necessities such as education, a comfortable home, and clothes. The failure to provide these things will definitely impact our souls. The people who are able to successfully afford all of these will perceive their lives in a more positive light compared to others who can not. Additionally, securing such money also provides us with the chance of having a hobby that will increase our satisfaction in life. However, our joy in life will not always depend on how many assets we have. There are other things that are also crucial, such as supportive family and reliable friends. I would imagine that even if we had more than enough wealth, we would have not enjoyed our life to the fullest if we could not share it with our loved ones. There are many cases of rich celebrities who experience depression and are not happy with their lives because they do not have a good support system. In conclusion, while it is true that how we enjoy our lives depends on our financial situation, other things such as family and friends are also needed to ensure our contentment in life.