In their advertising, business nowadays usuallys emphatise that thier products are new in some way. Why is this? Do you think it is positive or negative development?

It is a popular debate that these days, most of the products are marketed in a way claiming to be different than other competent products. In my opinion, it is a negative development to the community as this trend create a number of environmental harm. One of the primary reasons advertising focusing to stand out is the increased competetion and availablity of vast options to the peple. Thus, they have to mark themseleves as the primary pick by the consumers through the marketing stratergies, that appeales freshness and improvements in an intervel of time. For example, Iphone - the mobile franchise releases new and upadted versions of previous models every year. Moreover, they never forget to create a buzz through their campaign to advertsie and compare their new models with their competitor Samsung. Additonally, this trend is rising due to the consumer behaviour that encourage constant upgardes above all. Despite the fact these version of consumerism can drive technological enhancements, contributing to other expertises, however, this trend potentially increases wasteful consumption and environmental hazardous situations. This is because, excess manufaturing procesess can results in over waste production as well as disposal into the environment, as a result pollution rate can rise significantly over the period. Nevertheless, the constant upgrades may widen the gap between socio-economic classes, since the one who can afford this updardes gains a social status others cannot. Accordingly, this novality ovality factor does rise a question about businesses advertising system. In conclusion, a balanced approch in the maufacturing procesess can minimize the negative impact, while maximizing its benefits. However, today's marketing practice forces an individual to keep up with the upgrades by imposing immense pressure, therefore I believe this particular trend is a negative development in the modern world.