Many believe that individuals can do little to improve the environment. Only government and large companies can make a real difference. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

The environment is a gift that needs a lot of nurturing.Owing to this strata of society deem that individuals can make small efforts for the betterment of environment. I, however, partially adhere with suggested idea due to umpteen reasons. On the one hand, there are number of reasons how one can make little efforts to save enviornment. First and foremost is using garbage bins, In other words, people should not spread littere littered on empty places rather try to put it in dustbin.To examplify, upto 80% of waste are just thrown in roadsides or empty place in India according to the survey conducted by WHO. secondly, folks should try to plant more trees in their garden or house.which can be helpful in saving environment and prevent one from health issues. On the other hand, Government play a significant role to nurture environment. Firstly,government policies and corporate social responsibilities are critical for large-scale change as ministry should provide awareness among society about environmental damage and its causes. Awareness is not only one reason but encouragement plays a significant role to make people understandble about sustainability.To exampify, law makers of India has started the campaign Sawash bharat abhiyan which has improved the environment. To conclude, I would like to say that fedral government and individuals both should make equal participation to improve the environment.