Wild animals have no place in the 21st century, so protecting them is a waste of sources. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Nowadays, the world is suffering from climate change, some countries face a noticable raise in their temperature while others are dealing with the wild fire which lead to a sever habitat lose, however, there are still some people think that governments should not waste their money on trying to protect these animals. In my opinion, I strongly disagree with this claim. Firstly, securing a balanced ecosystem can regulate our world climate. In other words, politicains should agree on rules that help the environment by building an animal sanctuary which should increase the productivity of the living things and may limit the number of endangered species, as well as regulating the temperature changes. For instance, the panda is clasified as an endangered animal by which the Chinese government construct panda reserves in order to protect them from extinction; as a result, it showed an increase of more than 50% in less than a century. Secondly, having a large zoo with a diverse amount of animals that can move freely and plants, can attract many tourists and naturalist magazines, such as National Geographic, to challenge photographers on the best captured picture. Therefore, governments can get a huge financial benifit benefits from it. For example, in some African countries, there are many nature preserves that offers a guided toures and resorts inside the reserve by which they manage to receive a great amount of income to develop their animal security. In conclusion, in order to face the ecological problems, I belive that living things must be under protiction and there should be rules that enhance it.