Nowadays the amount of garbage we produce is increasing and this is becoming a global problem. What are the reasons for this? What can be done to solve this problem?

There is no denying the fact that these days, it is a universal issue that the amount of waste which is produced by nations is increasing. This essay will analyze the reasons for this situation and give suggested solutions to solve this problem. To begin with, one reason for increasing the amount of garbage is throwaway culture, this bad behaviour leads societies to buy things more than they need and remove these items easily, this bad habit will increase the number of waste globally.Another reason for that is the increasing number in population all over the world, and as a result, increasing the number of produced garbage. For instance, the increased number of communities in cities, has increased the rate of garbage, in contrast, the number of people living in the countryside is lower than in cities, and as a result, the amount of waste is lower than in cities. In terms of solutions, governments might take money as fees from people who produce a higher amount of waste than rules. This way will make societies produce a lower amount of waste. For example, government takes a fee for producing more than 8kg of waste monthly, people will try to be within the allowed limit so they do not need to pay money to the government. In conclusion, nowadays, producing a high amount of garbage is increasing, and this is becoming a global problem. The reasons for that may include increasing in population, while the suggested solution is to take fees for producing waste that the government’s rules. In my opinion, the government should take this problem seriously to avoid the bad effects.