Some people say that the main environmental problem of our time is the loss of particular species of plants and animals. Others say that there are more important environmental problems. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion

A number of individuals think that the most significant environmental problem of today's world is the extinction of some species of animals and plants, while, others argued that there are more environmental problems.I believed that both are important issues and we have determine the problems. On the one hand, some people believe that global warming is a very important issue that we should think about more often. They argue that global warming, also called the 'greenhouse effect,' is a big threat to our planet. For example, as temperatures rise, polar icebergs will melt, causing sea levels to rise. This could lead to more extreme weather, such as storms and floods, occurring more frequently in the future. On the other hand, a number of folks think that one reason is that species extinction is a natural process. For instance, dinosaurs disappeared from Earth due to changes in the Earth's climate, yet life continued because it is a natural process. Besides that, human-caused issues like global warming are extremely dangerous. If temperatures keep rising, the planet will become uninhabitable for human beings. In conclusion, some individuals claim that losing particular species of plant and animals is the main point but other people believe that environmental problems have many reasons more than this issue. It is better to make a list and find proper solutions for them.