The internet has transformed the way information is shared and consumed, but it has also created problems that did not exist before. What are the most serious problems associated with the internet and what are the possible solutions?

It is widely known that the internet has changed how the information is broadcasted and consumed, hence, it also created non-existing problems as well. The most problematic issues are people being overshared their personal information and the distribution of fake news across the internet. The viable solutions to tackle these aforementioned problems are securing information privately and always doing the fact-check. To begin with, one of the most serious problem with the internet is people are being too public about their personal data. This is because many people thought it just a platform to showcase themselves for others. Another issue related with internet is the emergence of fake news. This can contributed to the spreading of false information or misleading statement either to create chaos or just for fun. Take news about Jackie Chan’s death, For example; this fake news spread all over the world via the internet world which are not true. The first solution to deal with the former problems is to secure your information to themselves. All personal identity detail must be kept privately to prevent from being used by scammers. Additionally, recheck the information you received before believe is essential for not falling into a victim of the internet. For instance, when reading any article online, you should find out the reliable resource in order to make sure it is not written by anonymous writer. To conclude, internet has impacted on the information being showed and perceived, it can result in sharing information and fake informations. Keep personal details to themselves from strangers and recheck the information before taking the information with reliable resources are two possible solutions.