The mass media, including television, radio, and newspapers, have a great influence in shaping people's ideas. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

It is undeniable that due to the rapid increase in science and technology, electronic media has grown dramatically in this century. The general belief is that the more developed mass media, the more power to change an individual's thinking, and I completely agree with this view. It is a well-known fact that mass media helps rapidly spread information in our world. Firstly, it can improve intelligence and the creation of humans significantly through programs or shows. Academic programs, podcards, and discovery shows contain a lot of new knowledge; therefore, humans can learn and create a strong foundation for themself. For example, the Discovery program on the HBO channel provides enormous information about wildlife, which can make people understand how amazing and beautiful the world is. Thus, people will have an awareness of protecting wild animals and forests. In addition, children can be taught basic life skills or do handmade things through shows and channels on YouTube and television. Secondly, the mass media can lead society by the nose with some wrong status and articles; people who read news on heterodox reports can easily be misguided. Because the Internet allows a lot of people to upload their opinions and even tabloid journalism, the user can not discriminate between the truth and the mendacious. For instance, celebrities were criticized by hearsay in the media, although they were the victim in the stories. In conclusion, no doubt mass media play a vital role in the world as well as act as a big source of information but it also has a great impact on society's minds. However, the mass media is two sides of the same coin, people who use media to update news and acquire knowledge should choose orthodox reports, and programs.