Due to the development and rapid expansion of supermarkets, many small local businesses are unable to compete. Some people think that the closure of local business will bring about the death of local communities. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Because many chains expanded quickly, domestic companies struggled to stay competitive. Some argue that if local shops fail to compete, it will negatively influence the native community. In this essay, I will explain why I agree with this statement and illustrate how this phenomenon brings death to local communities. To begin with, supporting local communities gives a sense of belonging. Society wants to help its neighbours. Friends from the same city gather in a small business spot rather than in a big conglomeration one because it shows support for its friend's firm. Consequently, it grows their inside connections by being a part of a local community. If small firms disappear, it will mean a death to their communities. There would be no place where citizens can cheer up and feel like a significant part of the overall success. Furthermore, people are looking for places with a soul that they can relax in. Cosy and comfy spaces are a domain of local communities. Big companies do not create places that support them. They are made for businessmen who are living in a rush and pay attention to efficiency instead of the atmosphere. Therefore, they miss what is necessary for the domestic audience's attention. For example, silence, local initiatives and individual approaches. Certainly, if there were no more places, small communities would not survive. In conclusion, there is a popular tendency for big firms to withdraw from home businesses. I believe this ruins domestic groups that want to meet in an outstanding spot with soul and community-supporting activities. Moreover, it bonds a society that is impossible to maintain without local firms.