Some people say that the only reason for learning a foregin language is in order to travel to or work in a foreign country . Others say that these are not the only reasons why someone should learn a foreign language Discuss both these views and give your own opinion

Many people in this world are learning other languages besides their mother tongue. Some citizens believe the aim of studying a foreign language is only for working and travelling in a foreign country, while others these are not the only cause. I think there are many reasons why people are learning new languages. This essay will explore both points of view and summarize the conclusion. On the one hand, many benefits that people receive by learning another language. For example, a citizen from Indonesia wants to understand Japanese culture, before starting to explore the culture they will learn about Japanese first to ensure the meaning of every story. Additionally, they can interact with people from Japan to gain deeper knowledge about the culture. Thus, justifying the cause of why people study foreign languages really disturbs people overcome their limits. On the other hand, some citizen limits their knowledge about studying languages for working or travelling. Most of them have opinions like that because it is the bare minimum of people who want to visit or apply for jobs in other countries. For instance, in Australia, if someone wants to apply for a work holiday visa, they should have an IELTS result before applying. This is one of evidence why there are limitations on why people learn English, but actually, certifications like IELTS can be used for another occasion. Therefore, people do not judge their perspective on the first attempt, maybe there are other backgrounds why people go into other languages. In conclusion, both of those perspectives are true, but I undoubtedly consider that people have enormous motives they acquiring other languages. Limitations only lock our potential for seizing opportunities out there.