Today more and more people are overweight than before. What in your opinion are the primary causes of this. What are main affects of this epidemic.

At present, gaining weight has become a major issue in the developed states as people gravitate towards static lifestyles and quick recipes. There are innumerable reasons behind this but the major cause that needs to be noted is a lazy living style. This impacts people's health and makes individuals prone to major diseases like diabetes and heart problems. The top-notch cause of gaining weight is a long time sitting and having less or no physical movement, as this has become the need of the hour for lucrative jobs. In the contemporary world, people work from home. Whereas in the past, workers would go to work by walking or using public transport. For instance, after COVID-19, the United Kingdom and other developed countries started online courses, which has led to a lazy lifestyle. The second evident cause of obesity is processed or fast food. The younger generation loves to eat frozen items, pizza and burgers. A considerable number of people have busy lives, and they prefer to eat out, which has detrimental side effects as ready-made food companies use some ingredients that put people's health at risk. Meanwhile, fast food has increased levels of oil and fat content. As a result, individuals easily gain weight. There are myriad rationales behind this situation. The first and foremost factor is a sedentary lifestyle, as people have desk jobs, and as a result, they need to sit for work for a long period of time. In addition, this mitigates physical activity and increases mental stress. Due to this, people gain extra weight and become obese. Obesity is the cause of major diseases; for example, due to extra weight, individuals have heart problems, such as high blood pressure, which can lead to a heart attack. Moreover, diabetes is the second major problem that occurs due to being overweight and due to high blood sugar levels, other body organs are affected, and diabetic patients are at a higher risk of kidney failure. However, to address this issue and mitigate its effects, it is crucial for everyone to know about the importance of physical activity and exercise, as well as the aftermaths of obesity. It is the responsibility of police makers to inform the companies to write every content on processed food and calorie intake. while educating people through short sessions, like seminars. To conclude, obesity has become a worrying issue in many countries due to lifestyle changes and laziness. Whereas, its aftermaths are hard to ignore as it leads to life-threatening diseases. It can be reduced through proper knowledge and awareness of healthy living and clean eating.