Some people think that competition at work, at school, and in daily life is a good thing. Others believe that we should try to cooperate more, rather than competing against each other. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

When it comes to competition and comparison between individuals, some people find it necessary to improve themselves, while others believe that it might be just a waste of time and we should instead learn how to cooperate efficiently to overcome difficult tasks more easily. In this essay, both views are covered and I will also mention why I consider competitive work not so beneficial to the human race. To begin with, the first group might consider this method to be useful because it would put individuals in a race for better achievements by giving them no other options but to compare themselves with their teammates or classmates, resulting in greater self-growth. However, they do not include all types of personalities. In detail, some people are overwhelmed when placed in such atmospheres and they will become discouraged if they feel that they can not follow up with others in the group. For instance, if a student is compared to others just by his/her scores, he/she might get disappointed when compared to students with higher numbers. Furthermore, competitive work or study is often just a waste of time, as it has no benefit for the person utilizing it. For example, in some cases, an individual might lose potential opportunities in the hectic pace of following others ' goals. On the other hand, in cooperative work, people have the chance to be helped by others instead of racing each other. In addition, it has also been proven that groups who work together are often more successful than the ones trying to argue about who is the best, because they can split up the tasks and get along much easier. To conclude, the ratio of disadvantages of competition and plus points of cooperation makes me believe that it would be much more operational if individuals know how to deal with teamwork instead of trying to be better than everyone as an individual unit.