Some people think that schools are too competitive and that this has a negative impact on children. Others believe the competitive environment encourages children to achieve. Discuss both these views and give your opinion.

In this day and age, schools are very competitive because all young people want to apply to Universities or to the best jobs. For this reason, those students need to give their best in their college. Therefore, now, people believe that could have a negative impact on kid's lives and others think competition is good for developing skills and character. This essay agrees with the last statement and in the following paragraphs discusses these two points of view. Firstly. adolescents want to study at universities because they have the dream of becoming professionals. Consequently, schools need to prepare their students and encourage them to reach their dreams. As a result, the secondary school environment becomes more competitive. For instance, in Chile, we have a national test to select students who want to apply to University and if someone asks these adolescents about the difficulty of this process, maybe they are going to describe the stressful preparation and how this develops concentration and responsibility skills. On the other hand, some secondary students do not have a support with them in moments of stress or difficult at school. Eventually, this could have a negative impact on their life. This means, that when a teenager does not have an understanding parents or family with her or him all that stress starts to cause problems and mental illness. For instance, Chilean society knows a lot of cases in which that kids killed themself for depression or stress at school. Things like this make us think about the importance of our role as parents or teachers with those young people. In conclusion, our scholar system must be competitive to develop professional skills and teach to children how adult life is. Consequently, that only going to happen if our kids have a strong and positive relationship with their parents and teachers, who are responsible for the well-being of their kids.