Long distance flight consumes the amount of fuel that a car uses for many years and pollutes the air. Some people think that we should discourage non-essential flights, such as tourists travel, rather than limit the use of cars. To what extent do you agree or disagree

It is widely acknowledged that long flights exhaust more resources than cars consume for an extended period and harm the environment. Some assert that people should prioritize reducing the number of unnecessary flights, such as recreational travel, over limiting car usage. I strongly disagree with this notion. First and foremost, one compelling argument supporting my stance is that recreational visits can contribute to a wide range of businesses in developed countries, which is an essential part of protecting the environment. To clarify, in general, by allocating tax funds in wealthy nations, society has preserved the quality of the air worldwide. Thus, the more people us transportation for a personal travel, the more these nations are able to generate tax revenue. As a result, they can reinvest more funds into preserving the environment. Therefore, long flights can play a pivotal role in boosting tax revenue and protecting the environment. Furthermore, while some contend that regulating personal travel abroad is advantageous for air pollution, it has the potential to pose a risk. This is because the number of world natural heritage sites is limited. In addition, the trip to such areas may offer fresh perspectives on nature and society, ultimately raising the awareness of natural preservation. Moreover, some countries do not have such assets. Hence, unlike regulating the use of cars, travelling abroad enables individuals to have these opportunities. Therefore, discouraging unnecessary travel might eliminate enlightening opportunities to foster awareness of air pollution. In conclusion, I firmly disagree with this argument, since non-essential travelling can contribute to developing individuals' interests in environmental issues and boost tax revenue for preserving nature. Moreover, straightforwardly limiting car usage would struggle to offer these benefits.