Some people believe that space travel is a waste of government money while others believe it is important for human development. Discuss both these views and give your opinion

It is a highly debatable issue with different opinions: proponents think that it is better to spend money on space travel, while opponents believe that it is a waste of money due to several factors, such as the huge burden problem, the risk of failure, and so on. This discussion explores both perspectives before presenting my own opinion. To initiate with, the first and foremost reason is financial burden. Critics of space exploration argue that a lot of money is wasted in space exploration, so it is better to use up currency for other pressing issues like healthcare, education, and poverty. For example, a survey conducted by Japan had shown a report that more than 60% of people live under the poverty line. As a result, instead of spending money on Astronomical exploration, it should be used for individuals' better food and homes. Another reason is the risk of failure. To explain it, if the mission is unsuccessful, then it is not only the loss of time but also a huge amount of money that is collected from taxes. Additionally, it cannot have any direct effect on daily life. Moving further, some people are in favour of space research because, according to them, it is the greatest source of information and knowledge of climate change and the environment. To clarify it, universe discovery allows scientists to get information about any disaster before it happens. Consequently, thousand of mases mass and things are protected from mishappenings. Moreover, it also helps in healthcare, such as laser surgeries, which make operations easier and painless. A part form this it also increase job opportunities and plathore of workers get jobs. It encourages international cooperation and scientific research. For instance, countries start working together on space research and start becoming familiar with each other. Although astronomical research plays an important role in our lives, more concerning issues need much attention. I believe that equal funding can solve this problem. Governments should balance space exploration with addressing global issues. In conclusion, while some view space exploration as an unnecessary expense, its contributions to science, technology, and future survival make it an important investment for humanity.