Around the world, many adults are working from home, and more children are beginning to study from home because technology has become cheaper and more accessible. Do you think this is a positive or negative development? to give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

Over the past years, distant working and studying have gained growing popularity due to technological developments. In my opnion, this trend might offer two prime disadvantages: students lose connnection with schools in reality and employees do not try their best for their companies. It is inevitable that homeschooling facilitates children to learn independently. In other words, by studying on computers and at home, they are not going to attend classes anymore, which breaks their relationships at schools. They might start to make friends online and learn from teachers made by artificial intelligence; furthermore, they will lose capabilities of communications in the real life. Hence, they will grow up lacking confidence in debating and cooperating with colleagues and always prefer cyberspace instead of physical offices. In addition, without facilities or managers, workers might underperform online. If they work from home, they are required to buy devices and equipments just like in their workplace. For instance, they need strong computers and internet to have daily meetings with clients and co-workers; they probably feel disappointed and less motivated to work because they have to pay those bills by their salaries. Along with that financial concern, they are not going to be assisted by colleagues nor supervised by bosses, so they might forget their duties and get relaxed in office hours. Irrespective of still meeting deadlines and goals, they will not remember to contribute their best; as a result, their companies may not grow consistently as expected. In conclusion, I strongly disapprove this trend. It not only breaks the social cycle of children but also worsen the outputs from employees.