In spite of the advances made in agriculture, many people around the world still go hungry. Why is this the case? What can be done about this problem?

Despite the fact that the agriculture industry has developed significantly over the last decades, the increasing number of population who are hungry across the earth is a pressing issue in contemporary society. In this essay we will decipher the main causes of this issue and will provide two applicable solutions. To begin with, it is clear that soil degradation and lack of water associated with climate change are the most important causes of this issue. First, soil degradation is a common matter all over the world. Due to this fact farming areas have lost their fertility and farmers failed to cultivate imperative crops. Secondly, another major cause of this trouble is the ongoing drought periods. In some parts of world, authorities are not able to supply water for agricultural sectors. As a result, each of these causes deteriorates the hunger rate of indigenous people in the particular countries. When it comes to solutions, there are two important practices to address this ubiquitous matter. One primarily solution to this problem is to change dietary habits of these people. It means that authorities should adopt new policies to encourage farmers to cultivate mutated plants instead of common crops. In addition, the public campaigns have to educate people to consume these novel foods and change their dietary tastes. Therefore, we can eradicate this problem and everyone in the world can access food. In conclusion, although soil degradation and drought caused dramatic problems for food supply, by encouraging farmers to cultivate mutated crops and persuading people to consume them, we can solve this matter thoroughly.