In the futre all cars, buses and trucks will be driverless. The only people travelling inside these vehicles will be passengers. Do you think the advatantages of driverless vehicles outweigh the disadv antages?

Driverless vehicles are becoming a mega trend in this modern world as more companies producing cars, buses, and trucks are developing the relevant features. I believe these features bring many advantages to our society, although some mitigations are required to anticipate the drawbacks. I believe autonomous vehicles exist to improve people's productivity while concurrently enhancing safety aspects. From a commercial perspective, in a taxi company, for instance, the technology allows the workforce to direct more resources toward more value-adding activities rather than repetitive processes like driving. However, upskilling is necessary to ensure that the present workers can conduct these more value-adding activities such as vehicle maintenance, improving service quality for passengers, and other innovations. From an individual use perspective, regular office workers will be able to use their commute time to take online meetings or other more meaningful tasks. In addition, driverless cars can significantly reduce the number of accidents caused by human errors, such as distracted driving or fatigue. To overcome the disadvantages, the relevant authorities need to ensure the adequacy of the supporting infrastructures as well as to prepare job alternatives for drivers. Clear pathways and traffic signs should be in place in order for driverless cars to work properly. In underdeveloped countries, driver is still a common job that supports many families. Therefore, prior to establishing any relevant regulations, the government is obliged to conduct appropriate simulations that cover any economic setbacks that might occur. In conclusion, I believe driverless vehicles are meant to help people to improve their quality of life. Nevertheless, preventive and proactive measures are needed to optimize the benefit of this technology, especially in underdeveloped countries.