In the future all cars, buses and trucks will be driverless. The only people travelling inside these vehicles will be passengers. Do you think the advantages of driverless vehicles outweigh the disadvantages?

Nowadays, improving technology has affected many categories, including transit. Meanwhile, it is is predicted that all transportation vehicles will be driverless in the near future. Therefore, just travellers will get into the buses, taxis, or trucks. As a matter of fact, I believe that this idea would be more beneficial than harmful to society. In addition, my opinion and this topic will be expanded on in this essay. It is acclaimed that transit facilities have already become driverless in some countries. Furthermore, both the government and individuals were highly pleased with that. For instance, this change occurred in Tokyo experimentally since 2016.So, research was done at the University of Tokyo in 2020 that asked about ten thousand citizens if they were satisfied with this change. Moreover, above 88 per cent of tested bourgeois were pleased with this situation. As a result, the government continued to broaden this change, and also multiple countries began to remove the human driver by improving technology. According to the result that was taken from the second paragraph, I should say that my perspective is positive to this idea. Additionally, controlling vehicles automatically will reduce the proportion of road accidents. For example, the University of Chicago presented research about the cause of road incidents between the years 2021 to 2024. Hence, the results showed approximately 76 per cent of accidents happened because the driver was in an inappropriate situation. To conclude, the more driverless vehicles exist, the less quantity of folks will die. In conclusion, there is a high chance that transit vehicles become driverless within several years. Although the public can face some problems, I definitely think that the advantages will outweigh the drawbacks. However, there are some issues that should be considered due to this idea working properly.