Nowadays, there is a changing trend among individuals to withdraw from their work and get back to education.

Nowadays, there is a changing trend among individuals to withdraw from their work and get back to education. This essay will discuss the various merits and demerits of leaving their career as well as justify why the limitations outweigh its benefits. To begin with, people leave their jobs for various reasons one of the main reasons is to purse specific objectives. These goals, which often require more knowledge and developing new skills require time to be consumed effectively, which is sometimes not possible due to a working lifestyle. Moreover, many jobs,especially IT demand that employees have a professional certificate to build their confidence in their ability to do better in their career path. This can foster their opportunity to be a competitive candidate. For example, a computer engineer would not be fully qualified unless they obtain a professional certificate, such as CCNA. On the other hand, there are also certain drawbacks for employees who quit their careers. One of the main drawbacks is that financial stability for individuals will be affected by leaving their jobs. This results in more distractions that will hinder them from achieving objectives. Although leaving one's career is more suitable for younger people, it would not be a good choice for elderly people. They will face difficulties such as online courses, which require them to use technology and may be difficult for them. Thus, older people may struggle to leave their jobs and find classes that take into consideration their abilities and limitations. In conclusion, while leaving jobs to pursue education may provide opportunities and professional advancement for individuals, this decision often leads to financial instability. Although a career break can be a good option for a certain age group, it may not benefit others, as the drawbacks are more significant than the potential advantages.